HIMSS Changemaker in Health Awards

The HIMSS Changemaker in Health Awards celebrate inspirational and innovative healthcare leaders for their relentless pursuit to improve care by harnessing the power of information and technology. There are 11 award categories under the HIMSS Changemaker Award. The 2024 Call for Nominations is now closed. Late nominations are not accepted. Please watch for the Public Voting site opening in early November to cast your vote for 2024 Changemaker Finalists. You do not need to be a HIMSS member to vote.

Changemaker Award Categories

  • CXO; Senior Executive
  • Global Patient Innovator
  • Health Equity
  • HIMSS Chapter Advocate (Volunteer)
  • HIMSS Chapter Leader (Volunteer)
  • John A. Page HIMSS Distinguished Fellow
  • Policy Influencer
  • Women in Health IT

Partner Award Categories

  • HIMSS-ACCE Clinical Engineering
  • HIMSS-AMDIS Physician Executive
  • HIMSS-ANI Nursing Informatics

Questions? Email us.

Davies Award of Excellence

Has your organization significantly improved clinical health outcomes, population health, or enhanced public health functionality enabled by the utilization of information and technology? Consider applying for the HIMSS Davies Award of Excellence.

Learn more