HIMSS23 Europe Celebrates Healthcare Systems Validated at EMRAM Stages 6 and 7

Group of people on stage during the HIMSS Digital Maturity Awards Ceremony

HIMSS recognised several healthcare systems for excellence in improving clinical outcomes, patient safety and the overall quality of clinical care at the Digital Maturity Awards Ceremony at the HIMSS23 European Health Conference & Exhibition. 

 The HIMSS Electronic Medical Record Adoption Model (EMRAM) measures clinical outcomes, patient engagement and clinician use of electronic medical record technology to strengthen organizational performance and health outcomes across patient populations.   

Congratulations to the following organisations for achieving Stage 6 or 7 of EMRAM: 

  • Universitätsklinik Balgrist, Switzerland - EMRAM Stage 6 
  • Radboud University Medical Center, The Netherlands -EMRAM Stage 7 
  • Chase Farm Hospital, U.K. - EMRAM Stage 7 
  • King Abdulaziz Medical City, Saudi Arabia - EMRAM Stage 7 

The internationally applicable EMRAM incorporates methodology and algorithms to score whole hospitals around the world relative to their digital maturity. It provides a detailed road map to ease adoption and begin a digital transformation journey towards aspirational outcomes. 

The HIMSS suite of healthcare maturity models provide prescriptive frameworks to healthcare organizations to build their digital health ecosystems. Each eight-stage (0-7) maturity model operates as a vendor-neutral roadmap for success and offers global benchmarking.  

Digital Health Transformation

HIMSS has built evidence-based models and frameworks for the sole purpose of advancing health system capability. Whether your organization is looking to improve clinical outcomes, financial viability or operational efficiencies, this is your toolkit to drive healthcare forward.

Learn More

Published on