Quality Care

2021 HIMSS Davies Award Application Cycle Begins

Team members in a meeting

The 2021 HIMSS Davies Award of Excellence application cycle has officially opened as of Nov. 15, 2020.

The HIMSS Davies Award of Excellence showcases healthcare delivery organizations that demonstrate globally innovative and thoughtful applications of information and technology to drive and redefine evidence-based best practice, so others can learn, adapt and improve health of their populations.

Applicants will submit case studies blueprinting how to utilize technology, data, process improvement and people to improve population health, patient safety and outcomes.

Hospitals, integrated care delivery networks, untethered ambulatory physician practices, community health organizations and public health entities are encouraged to apply. Organizations that provide any form of inpatient care must have a current Stage 7 validation on one of the HIMSS Analytics Maturity Models as a prerequisite to receive consideration.

The Davies submission process starts with a level-setting pre-submission discussion. To learn more about the case study submission process, please contact Jonathan French at Jonathan.French@himss.org.

HIMSS Davies Awards

The HIMSS Davies Award recognizes the thoughtful application of health information and technology to substantially improve clinical care delivery, patient outcomes and population health.

Begin Your Path to a Davies Award

Published on